Logo

New Rates (starting June 1st, 2021) & Discounts Available

  Thursday, March 4, 2021 | Uncategorized

The increase to take effect on June 1st, 2021, is upping the cost of each lesson by $1 and is estimated to be in effect for a year. All other fees remain the same (recitals when we can have them again, late fees of $30/family if tuition is paid after the 1st day of each month, and student registration for those new to the studio or those returning after a break).

20 minutes = $21/lesson
30 minutes = $30/lesson
40 minutes = $39/lesson
50 minutes = $48/lesson
60 minutes = $57/lesson

DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE... contact Kristin for details.
- 5% off when paying for 5 months in advance
- 10% off when paying for 10 months in advance

Testimonials on Lessons.com

Wednesday, March 3, 2021 | Uncategorized

https://lessons.com/or/gresham/piano-lessons/small-town-music-lessons

Google Reviews

Wednesday, March 3, 2021 | Uncategorized

Small Town Music Lessons would love your feedback. Post a review to our profile.
https://g.page/r/CXWQP5A6UGwqEAE/review

Testimonial: Danielle M.

Friday, October 9, 2020 | Uncategorized

October 2020 - via facebook community group...

  • Just wanted to share this with everyone in the Sandy/Boring area. I have been taking my 5 year old son to Kristin for 5 or 6 month now and I am so happy!!!! She is such an amazing piano teacher. I cannot believe how much my son has learned in the last few months. I highly recommend her to anyone if you are interested in learning piano.

2002 ❤️

Saturday, October 27, 2018 | Uncategorized

OMTA Piano Syllabus Level 6 with Honors in November 2002 (almost 16 years ago)... 8 to 11 months of intense music prep with 4 contrasting era pieces memorized to perfection (you know all those details I make you tackle and mistakes I make you fix?), and tons of scales, chords, arpeggios, cadences/progressions, chord inversions, sight reading, ear training, and theory understanding. I'm super thankful for my amazing teachers through the years! OMTA asked me to perform in the special honors recital that year, a day I'll never forget. The 2002 one was with my teacher, Hannah. ❤️

I had already completed level 4, and then went on to do level 8 with my teacher, Chantal. I miss music with these amazing ladies. Their training and love for me and the music they guided me in tackling carries over into the teacher I am today. Chantal even extended my lessons beyond the hour allotted to over 2 hours (and sometimes 3!) each week. It NEVER felt like a long time... and it was always huge to me that they'd spend the time helping me discover my love for music even more.

They (and many other music technology, voice, & piano teachers/mentors that I've had - my Mom, Nilza, Dr. Tuttle, Faith, Tami, Julie, Polly, Monica, Jeremy, Jeff, Yas, Bryan, Brian, Jason, Donna, Sharon, Shelagh, and MANY more) have made it possible for you to study piano at the studio. I'm always going to be grateful. Thank you all! ❤️